No. 36/01/2022-EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, 15.09.2022

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

- (i) Shri Arun Singhal, IAS (UP:87), Chief Executive Officer, Food Safety & Standards Authority of India, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare as Secretary, Department of Fertilizers, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers.
- (ii) Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam, IAS (CG:87), Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry as Chairman & Managing Director, India Trade Promotion Organization on contract basis for a period of two years in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India upon his superannuation on 30.09.2022.
- (iii) Ms. Anjali Bhawra, IAS (PB:88), Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities as Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment.
- (iv) Shri Rajesh Aggarwal, IAS (MH:89), Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship as Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment vice Ms. Anjali Bhawra, IAS (PB:88) upon her appointment as Secretary, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment.
- (v) Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, IAS (KL:89), presently in the cadre, as Secretary, Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying.
- (vi) Shri Sunil Barthwal, IAS (BH:89), Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment as Officer on Special Duty in the Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry with immediate effect. The officer will take over as Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry vice Shri B.V.R. Subrahmanyam, IAS (CG:87) upon his superannuation on 30.09.2022.
- (vii) Shri Mukhmeet Singh Bhatia, IAS (JH:90), Director General, Employees' State Insurance Corporation, Ministry of Labour and Employment as Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs.
- (viii) Ms. Arti Ahuja, IAS (OR:90), Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petro-Chemicals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers as Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment vice Shri Sunil Barthwal, IAS (BH:89) upon his appointment as Officer on Special Duty in the Department of Commerce.
- (ix) Shri Vijoy Kumar Singh, IAS (PB:90), Special Secretary, Ministry of Textiles as Secretary, Department of Ex-Servicemen Welfare, Ministry of Defence.
- (x) Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS (KN:90), Special Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship as Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship vice Shri Rajesh Aggarwal, IAS (MH:89) upon his appointment as Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities.

- (xi) Shri Vivek Bhardwaj, IAS (WB:90), presently on Inter-cadre deputation as Secretary, Ministry of Mines upon superannuation of Shri Alok Tandon, IAS (UP:86) on 30.09.2022.
- (xii) Shri Arun Baroka, IAS (UT:90), Special Secretary, Department of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Ministry of Jal Shakti as Secretary, Department of Chemicals and Petro-Chemicals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers *vice* Ms. Arti Ahuja, IAS (OR:90) upon her appointment as Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- (xiii) Shri Gudey Srinivas, IAS (OR:90), Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution as Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.
- 2. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has also approved in-situ upgradation of the following officers to the level of Special Secretary in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India as a measure personal to them by temporarily upgrading the posts held by them:
- (i) Shri Rajiv Jalota, IAS (MH:88), Chairperson, Mumbai Port Trust as Chairperson, Mumbal Port Trust in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.
- (ii) Shri Ashish Upadhyaya, IAS (MP:89), Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Power as Special Secretary & Financial Adviser. Ministry of Power.

(Deepti Umashankar)
Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

То

- 1. Cabinet Secretary.
- 2. Principal Secretary to PM
- 3. Secretary to President of India.
- 4. Secretary to Vice President of India.
- 5. Secretary General, Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 6. Secretary General, Lok Sabha Secretariat.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training.
- 8. Secretary (Coordination & PG), Cabinet Secretariat.
- 9. All Secretaries to the Government of India (As per standard list).
- 10. PS to Home Minister.
- 11. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 12. PS to MOS (PP).
- 13. Officer concerned
- 14. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 15. Cabinet Secretariat (**Ms. Kavita Singh, Joint Secretary**) w.r.t. their Dy. No. 01/01/2022-CS(A) dated 15.09.2022.
- 16. DG (M&C), PIB.
- 17. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, D/o Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 18. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.

19. NIC, DoPT.

(**Deepti Umashankar**) Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer